The principal mission of the Otsego County Communications Center is to deliver effective and efficient emergency communications to all residents and visitors of Otsego County.


We serve approximately 62,000 residents plus numerous visitors to the area.  The 911 Center fields all landline and wireless 911 calls within the county.   These calls are dispatched to the Otsego County Sheriff's Office, New York State Police, Cooperstown Police Department, New York State Park Police, Department of Environmental Conservation Police, and the Oneonta Town Constables as priority or non priority complaints.  In addition, all Fire, Rescue, and Emergency Medical Service calls are dispatched to one of the 30 Fire Departments (29 Volunteer and 1 Career), or 17 Emergency Squads (15 Volunteer, 1 Career and 1 Private).

We take our responsibilities very seriously and in the event you are ever in need of our services, we will strive to deliver them to you with compassion, caring and professional attitudes.




911 Communications
197 Main St
Cooperstown, NY 13326

   Phone: 607-547-5351


    Fax:    607-547-7529



Robert J. O'Brien



Laurie Devlin

Kristin Strong

Crystal Davidson

Virginia Glynn

Jason Warner

John Dinneen

Michael Strong

Alicia Murphy

Nicole Jorgensen

Richard Mann



911 Addressing:

Erik Scrivener

(607) 547-6405


More Information