Natural Gas Advisory Committee (NGAC)

 N a t u r a l  G a s  D r i l l i n g




NGAC Members

James Powers, Chair

Lou Allstadt

Uni Blake

Kelly Branigan

Mike Covert

Scott Fickbohm

Jennifer Hunnington

Julie Huntsman

Anna Marie Lusins-McLachlan

Keith McCarty

Beth Rosenthal

Kevin Ritton

Jim Simpson

Allen Springett

Bob Taylor

Darla Youngs

The Otsego County Board Chairwoman, currently Kathy Clark, appoints the NGAC Chairman.

The NGAC Chairman , or his/her predecessor, appoints the members to the committee.




" The purpose of the Otsego County Natural Gas Advisory Committee (NGAC) is to address public sector impacts and opportunities related to natural gas industry activities proposed or underway in Otsego County. The NGAC will limit its agenda to matters for which county and local governments have jurisdiction. The NGAC recognizes that some environmental concerns, including water quality, are appropriately directed at New York State government agencies. Similarly the NGAC will not address individual legal or lease-holder concerns. The NGAC will report directly to the Otsego County Solid Waste & Environmental Concerns Committee."




Meeting Location:

The NGAC typically meets at the Meadows Office Building in Classroom A.  Directions

To be added to the email notification list, please call 547-4225.


Meeting Minutes:

January 2011 - No Meeting

February 15, 2011

March 23, 2011

April 27, 2011

May 24, 2011

June 22, 2011

July 25, 2011

October 24, 2011

November 28, 2011

December 2012 - No Meeting

January 2012 - No Meeting

February 27, 2012

March 2012 - No Meeting

April 9, 2012

May 24, 2012 (mintues to be approved)

June 2012 - No Meeting

July 2012 - No Meeting

August 2012 - No Meeting

Attatchments to Minutes

Next meeting:

SEPT 25th, 9:15 AM